Yes, you can remove the company after assigned to user.

Follow the steps below:-
1. Click on User Management under Settings from the menu(Arrow 1)

2. Click on the Eye symbol as per shown in the below image(Arrow 2)



3. Click on Retain Company (delete button) to remove the company from the use as below image(Arrow 3)